Langue française

  • Meurtre mode d'emploi t.2 ; disparition inquiétante Nouv.

    Règle n°2 : Ne jamais négliger une piste, aussi folle soit-elle...
    Toute la ville est tenue en haleine par le podcast de Pippa, qui relate l'affaire qu'elle a brillamment résolue avec son petit ami Ravi. Mais une chose est certaine : sa carrière de détective est derrière elle...
    Lorsque Jamie Reynolds, le frère de son meilleur ami, disparaît, Pip revient sur sa décision. D'autant que la police refuse d'enquêter car ce n'est pas la première fois que Jamie part quelques jours sans prévenir... Pippa a alors une idée aussi géniale que dangereuse : partager ses investigations via son podcast. Au risque d'éveiller l'attention de quelqu'un qui n'a aucun intérêt à ce qu'on révèle ses secrets...

  • Meurtre mode d'emploi t.1 ; présumée innocente Nouv.

    Règle N°1 : ne jamais rouvrir une affaire classée Il y a cinq ans, Sal Singh s'est accusé du meurtre de sa petite amie Andie Bell, avant de se donner la mort. La police est sûre que l'affaire est résolue. Toute la ville aussi. Sauf Pippa...
    La jeune fille réouvre alors enquête et déterre une à un des secrets compromettants au sujet d'Andie. La liste des suspects se rallonge. Mais à trop s'approcher de la vérité, Pippa alerte aussi le véritable meurtrier... se mettant elle-même en danger.

  • The New York Times No.1 bestselling YA crime thriller that everyone is talking about! THE WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS'' CHILDREN''S BOOK OF THE YEAR 2020 SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN''S BOOK PRIZE 2020 ''A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end.'' - Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent Companions A debut YA crime thriller as addictive as Serial as compelling as Riverdale and as page-turning as One of Us Is Lying The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it. But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the crime, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn''t so sure. When she chooses the case as the topic for her final project, she starts to uncover secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden. And if the real killer is still out there, how far will they go to keep Pip from the truth ... ? Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying , Gone Girl, We Were Liars and Riverdale Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl''s Guide to Murder is her first novel. You can follow Holly on Twitter and Instagram @HoJay92

  • GOOD GIRL BAD BLOOD

    Holly Jackson

    The highly-anticipated and brilliantly crafted crime-thriller sequel to the NYT bestselling and no.1 debut of 2019, A GOOD GIRL''S GUIDE TO MURDER A GOOD GIRL''S GUIDE TO MURDER IS THE WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS'' CHILDREN''S BOOK OF THE YEAR 2020 AND SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN''S BOOK PRIZE 2020 Nail-biting, taut and pacy. Jackson [is] a homegrown thriller writer to watch. Guardian Pip Fitz-Amobi is not a detective anymore. With the help of Ravi Singh, she released a true-crime podcast about the murder case they solved together last year. The podcast has gone viral, yet Pip insists her investigating days are behind her. But she will have to break that promise when someone she knows goes missing. Jamie Reynolds has disappeared but the police won''t do anything about it. And if they won''t look for Jamie then Pip will, uncovering more of her town''s dark secrets along the way& and this time EVERYONE is listening. But will she find him before it''s too late? Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying , Eva Dolan, C L Taylor, We Were Liars and Riverdale Praise for A Good Girl''s Guide to Murder: '' A taut, compulsively readable, elegantly plotted thriller'' - Guardian ''A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end.'' - Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent Companions ''There is a lot to really enjoy in this story and there is great energy to the writing, as well as some fine characterization'' - Peter James, award-winning and no.1 bestselling crime thriller author of Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series ''Twisty, compulsive and so, so clever'' - Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets ''That ending! Pure genius'' - Yasmin Rahman, author of All the Things We Never Said ''This book was a delight from start to finish. I laughed. I cried. And I very much enjoyed attempting to solve the case with Pip (who I now want to be my best friend). I didn''t guess the twist, and I don''t think many people will. Holly Jackson has absolutely killed it with her debut!'' - Aisha Busby, author of A Pocketful of Stars and contributor to the award-winning A Change is Gonna Come ''Prepare to be murdered by this book. Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted my heart literally pounded. I haven''t been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise'' - Laura Stevens, author of The Exact Opposite of Okay ''Twisty and compelling'' - Fiona Noble, Bookseller

  • AS GOOD AS DEAD

    Holly Jackson

    The third thrilling book in the bestselling, award-winning A Good Girl''s Guide to Murder series .


    A Good Girl''s Guide to Murder is The New York Times No.1 bestselling YA crime thriller and WINNER of The British Book Awards'' Children''s Book of the Year 2020 and SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN''S BOOK PRIZE 2020

  • Qui n'a jamais rêvé de gagner à la loterie ? Le jour où j'ai gagné au loto fut "le Jour où ma vie a basculé".

  • Deux enfants nés simultanément des deux côtés du globe sont réunis autour d'une étrange prophétie.
    Leurs regards se croisent, ils sont attirés l'un vers l'autre comme des aimants. Naît alors un amour fusionnel et destructeur que personne n'aurait cru possible, pas même leurs créateurs, qui dans l'ombre, observent l'accomplissement de leur projet commun.
    La prophétie les achemine lentement vers un destin inéluctable. L'un d'entre eux sonnera le glas de l'humanité, l'autre devra l'en empêcher. Mais comment mèneront-ils à bien leur mission alors qu'ils ignorent leur dessein ? Désirent-ils vraiment être l'objet de l'accomplissement d'une prophétie qui pourrait les séparer à tout jamais ?

  • Les Humains : race d'individus faibles et destructeurs, menacée dans le temps par les prédateurs au milieu desquels elle évolue en toute ignorance.
    Les Lycaons ou Immortels de la lune : espèce mi-humaine, mi-animale, peu évoluée mais incroyablement robuste. Se nourrit essentiellement de chair humaine. Les Lycans : autre terme désignant les lycaons, mi-hommes mi-loups mais plus civilisés et ambitieux. Se veulent l'égal des vampires.
    Les Vampires ou Immortels de la nuit : le plus grand prédateur de l'Homme. Enviés et craints par les Lycans. Race supérieure, forte et intelligente ayant pour seule vocation : l'asservissement de l'Humanité. Les Eternels : chasseurs d?Immortels.

  • Je m'appelle Lauren Martin. J'ai trente ans. Ma vie ordinaire et bien rangée fut soudain bouleversée lorsque l'Agence me contacta pour la toute première fois. Propulsée dans un univers où les personnages de fiction n'ont rien d'ordinaire, où le monde des ténèbres n'a rien de mythique, j'allais devoir apprendre à combattre ou mourir, car une fois repérée, plus rien ne pourrait me sauver sinon mes pouvoirs naissants. Enrôlée malgré moi dans une unité de combat d'élite, l'Agence m'apprit à reconnaître mes ennemis, les chasser et survivre car l'on ne naît pas pour combattre le mal sans en devenir la proie. John, Mike et Kelly, mes équipiers aux pouvoirs extraordinaires m'accompagnent dans la quête la plus importante de ce siècle. Une seule issue sera favorable à l'Humanité car de ce combat il ne sortira qu'un seul vainqueur...

empty